Wellington Mountain Bike Club Events

The Wellington Mountain Bike Club is a non-profit organisation that's based in New Zealand's capital. Run by volunteers, they build tracks, run events across the Wellington Region and support mountain biking and mountain bikers alike.


Wellington Regional MTB Trails




Over Spring and Summer

Wellington Enduro Series; what is the WES?

An eight race series covering venues across Wellington City, Hutt Valley, and the Manawatu. There are seven events for the men, and with the addition of Revolveā€™s Super V, eight for the women.

The Series includes a mix of Enduro (stage races, timed downhills, un-timed liaison uphills) and Super D (single downhill stage with uplift). Following the final event, they will award the Wellington Enduro Series champions.

Series Categories

  • Men: U15 (13-14), U17 (15-16), U19 (17-18), U21 (19-20), Open (21-29), M1 (30-39), M2 (40-49), M3 (50+)
  • Women: As above
  • Age groups based on competitor's age on 31 December of the prior year
  • Points will be allocated in each round with a competitor's best four results from series races counting towards their final series rank.


Entries for individual races (except for the Revolve Super V in Wellington and the two Arapuke Enduro races in Palmerston North) will be via the Wellington Mountain Bike website.

There is no additional registration process for the Enduro Series. Series entry is automatic.

All race participants will need to sign a waiver at registration. Under 18s will require a parent or guardian to be present at registration to sign on the participant's behalf.

You might like